1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

COVID-19

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by TeeBee, Mar 24, 2020.

1. TeeBee

TeeBee Well-Known Member

I decided I would get some jobs around the house done while we're all 'socially distancing' ourselves. Only problem was, that I needed to go to Bunnings for supplies. Thus ensued a few hours of mental torment over whether or not I should be leaving the house and going to a potentially virus infested store! I have never thought so much about whether or not I would go to Bunnings! In the end I ended up going. There's been no cases diagnosed around my area (yet!) and I thought it better to go earlier than later. When I got back, I scrubbed my hands like I was a surgeon. Phew, I feel exhausted. I won't be going back for some time. That was too stressful. :confused:

2. Grantus

Grantus Well-Known Member

I’m off to Bunnings tomorrow, for the same sort of supplies, for when the “lock down” happens. :rolleyes:

I wonder how the people who’ve had a dose of COVID-19, and fully recovered feel? It’s highly unlikely they’ll be reinfected anytime soon, with so many shops and social events are now closed and cancelled, yet they have very little to be concerned about... o_O

TeeBee likes this.
  3. David H

David H Well-Known Member

I get where you're coming from @TeeBee. I think there is a fair bit of 'second guessing' ATM. I had to go mind the grand kids for a while today & it's hard to soothe a baby without contact. Boy did that pram rock;). Didn't see daughters text that it was okay to cuddle as necessary & thankfully he settled.
    Cheers

TeeBee and chris taylor like this.
  4. chris taylor

chris taylor Well-Known Member

Oh boy.
    The risks we take just to keep the siblings happy.:(

David H likes this.
  5. TeeBee

TeeBee Well-Known Member