1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hose to no where

Discussion in 'Bay Tech Clinic' started by newbi, Nov 16, 2021.

1. newbi

newbi Member

pic4.jpeg Pic3.jpeg Hi all, trying to get some help with a hose im not sure where it connects to, ive attached some pic showing where it comes from and where i think it goes
    iv only had kombi 3 weeks and im no mechanic, im not bad on an old holden motor but this thing has me beat
    its a 1975 T2 bay 2ltr motor, i changed the fuel hoses (1 had a hole in it and i ran out of petrol lol), change the distributor, ignition leads & spark plugs, fuel filter, alternator fan belt and air filter
    after all that i could work out where this hose goes, i think i do but it would need a connector.
    its not running as good as was before i did all that, slow out of 2,3 and 4th gears and wont go over 80kph and slows down considerably up hills
    any help would be much appreciated

Cliff

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 16, 2021
  2. tintop

tintop Well-Known Member

Hi Cliff, it goes to the oil breather - it's right behind it in your picture. Patrick

3. tintop

tintop Well-Known Member

considering you've been working on the fuel side as well as the spark side it makes it a bit harder to diagnose from my armchair.

did all of your spark plugs go in nicely?
    are all of the leads on securely?
    on the correct plugs?
    timing correct (why did you change the distributor)?

any chance you got bits of bad hose into one of the carbies?

Wayne murray likes this.
  4. newbi

newbi Member

Hi Patrick, i thought it went there but there isnt a connecter on it to fit as they are the same size, ill try and something to make it fit

5. newbi

newbi Member

spark plugs went in good,
    leads are on but ill re check them
    im pretty sure there on correct plugs