How can I tell if it is an Australian delivery or OS import?

Discussion in 'Splitty Tech Clinic' started by Leighton, Oct 9, 2017.

1. Leighton

Leighton Member

Hi Just seeing if anyone can help me with Australian delivery and OS import for split ute single or double?

Yes I know the steering wheel will give it away but it looks like the tool chest under tray can be on both sides? What is the correct side for Australia?

Sorry I am new to Split Screen world.

Thanks Leighton

2. Ted2

Ted2 Member

Generally the treasure chest is on the left hand side for Aussie RHD single cab splits. Seem to recall there was an option for double treasure chest doors on German made single cabs. Given a lot of "modifications" could have taken place over the past 50 years or so, your best way of working out whether it's an import or Aussie built is to have a look in the engine bay just below the fuel tank and see what ID numbers you find. For a split DC the storage compartment is underneath the rear seat.

Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
    Grantus likes this.
  3. Leighton

Leighton Member

Thanks so much Ted for the info. looking forward to checking them out and trying to see if it is an Australia delivery.

4. Leighton

Leighton Member

Does anyone Know much about the Brazil imports? what are they like and what are they worth? Do they hold value or just a waste of time? Thanks

5. cbus

cbus Well-Known Member

Have a chat with Stuart from Kombi Frolics.
    He goes over to hand pick his so will have an idea of general state of the market.

I would be very wary buying one at auction in Au or from Bali without going over it VERY thoroughly.

goodfella likes this.
  6. Ted2

Ted2 Member