1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mechanic Brisbane

Discussion in 'Kombi Club' started by Dave1432, Dec 8, 2010.

1. Dave1432

Dave1432 New Member

Hi all i dont know if this is the right place to post this but i am sure i will be directed elswhere if wrong.
    I am a qualified mechanic and total vw enthusiast just arrived in Brisbane. i have a few restos under my belt and am thinking of starting up a mobile mechanic sirvice for aircooled dubs mainly in the Brisbane area.
    I was wondering if anyone in the area thinks this worth while and if they think its viable etc i am only asking as to start up would cost a wee bit to buy a van etc. thanks for reading

Gareth Jones

ps i do have some pics here of one of my old projects somwhere

2. back street bessie

back street bessie Active Member

Hi there Gareth...i for one am into this idea.
    The convenience of a VW mechanic that comes to me is a huge draw card.
    If the price is right i will support you.

3. 68BUS

68BUS Well-Known Member

Ditto. Especially if you set yourself up to do roadworthys and electrics as well.

4. oldman

oldman Super Moderator Staff Member

Hey Gareth - welcome to OZ !! If you are a good, well priced, mobile VW mechanic, I reckon you'll be looking for employees in no time. I think all states in OZ are in desperate need for such a service. Word of mouth is your best advertisment, so if you impress a few members here, I think you'll have no end of work. Good luck with your venture. Cheers, Mark

Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  5. nickc

nickc Member

hi gareth would you travel to the gold coast as well, about one hour drive. Nick

6. Dave1432

Dave1432 New Member

Yeah i think would have too and the northen beaches. I dont know anything about road worthys but electrics on Dubs isnt an issue. infact i would consider most jobs my tools are here i would just need a van i suppose ?

7. phatratpat

phatratpat New Member