1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

School Back Monday/ tuesday

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by melissa, Apr 25, 2008.

1. melissa

melissa Administrator Staff Member

Wish I could go back to school.... :rolleyes:

2. The Brewmaster

The Brewmaster New Member

Look closely at some of your teachers mate!

Look closely at some of your teachers mate:eek: ....... there might be a similar reluctance in going back to school.;)

3. Gabriella

Gabriella New Member

I start CIT on Monday again :(

And I have a single person debate on Wednesday which is pretty bad...really should consider starting that :umm:

4. Vanders

Vanders Active Member

I'm a teacher (at TAFE, but I'm still a teacher, really). I took Thurs afternoon off, and I have Mon Moring off. I have s#$%load of marking I should probably be doing now, but it's not going to happen.

Not looking forward to Monday arvo.

5. Vanders

Vanders Active Member

Hey Gab, what's CIT like? I have a student tranferring up there in the next week or two.

6. glow-monkey

glow-monkey Active Member

I really look forward to teaching and seeing my students, so I like it when schools back in, but then again I teach fire twirling so thats probably why. LOL. No assignments to mark, no class room to be stuck in, the only hard part is trying to stay ahead of the kids skill wise, because in 2 weeks they seem to learn stuff that took me a yr.

7. Gabriella

Gabriella New Member

I really like CIT. At the end of last year I was living in Sydney and I was tossing up whether to stay in Sydney and go to TAFE or come back to Canberra and go to CIT. I chose CIT because there are more courses, and the course I was doing would take half the time.