1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Warren Project - Warren 2 that is

Discussion in 'Resto Corner' started by DTM, Dec 22, 2008.

1. DTM

DTM New Member

Winning the war on Warren?

Hi again everyone. I feel a bit nervous about posting our project here because I'm new to this stuff and looking at some of the posts on here I'm not sure anything we do is going to help anyone. But people seem keen to see what other members are up to so I decided to put it up. Don't take anything we are doing as advice because we are learning as we go.

*NOTE all photos are up at http://s381.photobucket.com/albums/oo259/dtmweb/Warren/* I will post slightly smaller ones here from now on.

The First week

If you have seen my post in the new members section you will have seen the pics of us towing Warren home. Once got him home we woke up the neighbours to ask them to push their 2 vans out of their driveway so we could use their driveway to get access to my back shed. They helped us push Warren out the back then I took a section of fence out and easy as he was in the back shed. The guy who owns both houses was excited and ok with us doing this - turns out he lives opposite Roy in Mudgereeba.

[​IMG]

He was already partly dismantled but our task for the weekend was to take everything out and start grinding.

There were 4 of us going at one point. This is me taking the drivers seat out, Matt taking out the windows and Ed inspecting his grnding progress.

[​IMG]

The rock and roll bed was welded into the car and the bottom was never painted and was all rusty so I cut it out.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 7, 2009
  2. DTM

DTM New Member

Week 1 (cont)

Darren got stuck into the floor inside which was mainly surface rust (other than the corners - see below).

[​IMG]